Body Clutter

I am excessively grateful to be rid of the Body Clutter that was dragging me down over the last several years.  And I am now realizing how very like “house clutter” it is.  I’ve done the serious work of de-cluttering and now I have moved into maintenance mode.  Yet, I must be ever-diligent in keeping new clutter from accumulating.

Just as keeping the Hot Spots in our home cleared off on a daily basis is part of our routine, keeping Body Clutter under control has to be part of my daily routine.  Some days, I just don’t feel like putting the mail away, but I do it anyway, out of habit.  Some days I just don’t feel like making sure that I don’t have too many servings of “good” carbs or fruit.  But, I do it anyway, out of habit.

Yesterday was one of those days in which I was extremely tired of constantly monitoring what I was eating (or not eating).  Our American society doesn’t generally support healthy eating and sometimes I just get weary of swimming against the current, anticipating having to provide my own healthy foods for many occasions.  Sometimes I’d just like to eat whatever I felt like eating with no negative consequences.

But, that was yesterday.  Thanks to routines that develop into habits, and God’s strength to keep me going, I will hopefully, keep the Body Clutter from accumulating again.  One routine-filled day at a time.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Body Clutter”

  1. Joey Says:

    Keep on keepin’ on. You’re doing great!

  2. thetruevine Says:

    Thank you, my dear. You, of all people, know the effort involved!

Leave a Reply

