Another Creativity Update

On Saturday, I spent the afternoon drawing some more embroidery designs. Then, on Sunday afternoon, Joey and I tried to figure out the best way to get the designs uploaded to etsy as pdf files. At first, I was going to manipulate them with Fireworks (making the mirror images, cleaning up any erasure marks, etc.). However, we decided that the quickest way to get the designs into pdf is to just create clean copies manually with my light box and scan them as pdf files.

Also, due to our weird and bizarre financial situation thanks to Joey’s unfair job loss, I’m seriously contemplating my etsy store’s potential for generating some income. I’m really wondering if I put in as much time each day on my etsy store as I would for a part-time job outside the home, I could make any money off of it. I had always thought of my etsy store as an outlet for my creativity, but not so much as an income-generator.

Hmm….

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Another Creativity Update”

  1. Laura Says:

    So excited about your Etsy!!! Yay! **pom poms** Please tell me if I can be of assistance at ‘tall! :]

    • thetruevine Says:

      Thank you, thank you for the cheering section, dearest of Lauras! I’m sure I’ll be calling on you and your expertise sometime soon. 🙂

  2. eveh Says:

    I see no reason why your Etsy can serve as both. I use to do eBay and it was a lot of fun for a while but when I started to go overboard and see how many things I could find to sell, I got burnt out. So, my advise is to go slow and build up. You remember those baby steps that flylady speaks about.
    Make yourself a plan and stick to it. Check to see how well the items are selling that you want to sell. If a certain type of embroidery is selling better, you might want to think about that. And you might want to do your own advertising by dropping links on various sites that cater to homemade things like Craftsters or the craft section on gardenweb. Not spam, just mention your store on Etsy. That sort of thing. You probably already know this, but just in case It might help, I put in my two cents worth. LOL

  3. eveh Says:

    OOpss. I just read some older posts and I find you have done your research…Good for you and good luck.

  4. Clara Says:

    I read your blog.

Leave a Reply

