One More Thought on Dressed to Shoes

As a stay-at-home mom, I don’t have to “dress up” every day for my job. So, when I first read Flylady’s admonition to lay out my clothes the night before, I thought that probably didn’t pertain to me. However, I found that when I began getting dressed the minute I got up, it was easier to sleepily (and quietly, so as not to accidentally wake any sleeping small people, even if they are in other rooms down the hall) stumble into my clothes when I could easily grab them without much thinking. So, I make sure that before I go to bed, the jeans and shirt and sweatshirt I’m going to wear the next morning are all right on top of their perspective stacks in my clothes area.

I then just grab my tennis shoes and I’m ready for anything, dressed to shoes.

(I must admit, also, that I LOVE the fact that I don’t have to work hard at all this month to establish this habit. After last month’s decluttering, I needed a break on having to make such an effort on establishing a new habit. Whew.)

Tags: ,

One Response to “One More Thought on Dressed to Shoes”

  1. Amelia Says:

    I need to work on this habit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

