The Big Clothes Switch

I spent almost all day switching the kids’ clothing from winter wear to summer gear. I am tired. I am cranky. I am a poster child for why doing things 15 minutes at a time instead of in one big cram session is the better way to go.

Maybe next year….

Tags:

2 Responses to “The Big Clothes Switch”

  1. Kathleen Smith Says:

    I know there must be a better way, but I can’t stand to have all those Rubbermaid totes laying around for a week while we sort, pack, purge, etc. It usually takes all day, but it is just one day. Then, the totes go back in the garage for six months. When you get it figured out, let me know. BTW, the messiness and decisions make me cranky so it seems better to have one day of crankiness than a week or more. Just a thought.
    Blessings,
    Kathleen

  2. Paula Says:

    Suggestion:
    Move to Texas…we only need summer clothes with the occasional light jacket…no switching necessary…..unless you count switching out fat clothes and skinny clothes and that is another matter entirely!

Leave a Reply

