Top Ten Countdown: Number Seven

The seventh on my list of the Top Ten Things I’ve Learned in 365 Days with Flylady is:

It is vitally important to intentionally renew my spirit.

I found that it took a little effort to identify exactly what activities renewed my spirit. Then, I had to prioritize doing those things. Of course, being in God’s Word each and every day is the number one way that I renew my spirit. The very first thing I do every single day, right after I get dressed to shoes and make my bowl of oatmeal, is to sit down with the Bible and my prayer journal and read and meditate on a psalm. Throughout this year, I have also completed various Bible studies and finished reading the Bible in a year with the kids. My strength for my daily life, day in, day out, comes from the renewal of my spirit that I receive from the Living Word.

Leave a Reply

