Flylady, De-cluttering and 4-H

Well, 4-H season is upon us in full force. Today, Eleanor and Margaret were blessed to attend a sewing workshop associated with 4-H. They were excited about going and so was I since they will end up with a completed 4-H project at the end of the workshop!

They each had to take a sewing machine, notions, etc. to the workshop. Because we had been de-cluttering the craft room, it was fairly painless (except for the misplaced sewing machine foot…) preparing everything for them. It’s nice to be able to find all of the bobbins for the different machines, for example.

And I’m motivated to dust off (literally) a sewing machine that doesn’t get much action to see if I can get some more use out of it. That’s one of the best things about de-cluttering, I think. I love being able to see and USE the stuff we already have.

Oh, no! I’m starting to sound like I actually LIKE de-cluttering!

3 Responses to “Flylady, De-cluttering and 4-H”

  1. Paula Says:

    I know that the girls were both so excited about the camp as they both mentioned it to me in great detail in June…I”m anxious to hear all about it and see some pictures! What a fun experience……..

  2. Brandi Says:

    Hello, I just wanted to let you know that I am blessed by your blog. I have been lurking for a few months now. šŸ™‚ I too homeschool and love flylady…thanks for giving us a glimpse into your home!

    Brandi

    • thetruevine Says:

      Thanks so much for commenting! Sometimes on this blog I feel like I’m talking to myself…which, of course, I am! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

